Diamante Eléctrico

Mar 2, 2023

Leche de Tigre: Listen to The New Album By Diamante Eléctrico

Listen To "Leche De Tigre" Here.
(Video and audio download available upon request.)

Starting today, you can fully experience the new and highly anticipated release from the Latin Alt band. The album features collaborations with great friends and artists such as Mateo Sutajovich of Conociendo Rusia,

Diamante Eléctrico has demonstrated in their eleven-year career that they know how to create hits. During 2022, we already had a taste of what they were working on with the previews they presented of their new album, Leche de Tigre: "Daniboy," "Gobiérname," "Colibrí," "4 del 20," and "Persona Favorita" (with the Argentine Mateo Sutajovich of Conociendo Rusia). These advances were part of the repertoire that Juan Galeano and Daniel Álvarez presented during their recent tour "A la mierda la Navidad Tour," which began in Bogotá on December 7, 2022, and continued through seven other Colombian cities and the Música Fest in Caracas, Venezuela.

You can now listen to Leche de Tigre on all digital platforms. The album was recorded at Casa Estudio El Desierto in Mexico City, where the band reunited for a week in February 2022 to work on these new songs, under the direction of Daniel Bitrán and the production of Juan Galeano.

"Pérdida Total," a heartbreak song that relies on powerful percussion (and very catchy hooks), is the single that accompanies the album's release, in which the band collaborates with Leonel García of Sin Bandera, one of the voices already inscribed in the memory of Latin American music. "We have always admired Leonel García's work as a composer, performer, and musician," says Galeano. "Being able to join him in Mexico City after thinking we had the album ready was a great surprise," he adds.

Another great collaboration presented on this new album is Diamante Eléctrico with Adrián Quesada (Black Pumas), on "Leche de Tigre," the track that gives its name to the album and is a funk extravaganza that recalls the best moments of "Buitres," their great 2018 album.

Leche de Tigre is released with two new audiovisual pieces by the band. Pérdida Total was directed by Iván Darío Vernaza and starring actress Cielo Rodríguez. The video was produced by the powerful production house La Ruta, from Cali - Colombia. Leche de Tigre is a piece by Canadian artist Alex McLeod (Bomba Estéreo, Lido Pimienta), in which Alex transforms Solo, the cat from the cover of the album, into a 3D frenzy of transition and simulation, much in the style of McLeod´s previous work with the band in the visualizers for their 2021 album Mira Lo Que Me Hiciste Hacer.

Check Out The Tracklist For “Leche De Tigre”:

Persona Favorita feat. Conociendo Rusia
Antes de Ti
Pérdida Total feat. Leonel García
Qué Bonito es lo Bonito
Leche de Tigre feat. Adrián Quesada
Macchia Nera
4 del 20

Artwork design: Matt McCarthy, @mrmattmccarthy

More about Diamante Eléctrico:

Diamante Eléctrico is led by Juan Galeano and Daniel Álvarez. They were founded in 2012 and have won three Latin Grammys. Their sound is primarily rock, but they often infuse it with other genres such as R&B, funk, blues, and indie rock. The band has released six studio albums to date: Diamante Eléctrico (2013), B (2015), La Gran Oscilación (2016), Buitres (2018), Buitres & Co. (2019), where they reinterpreted their album with notable guests such as Enrique Bunbury, Alison Mosshart of The Dead Weather, and Vicente Garcia, and Mira Lo Que Me Hiciste Hacer (2021). Their latest album, Leche de Tigre, was released on March 1, 2023.